Living, accumulating pain

What makes you happy? Eating foods? Traveling? Reading books?

And what makes you sad?

What makes you …in pain?

JK Rowling tried to visualize pain in the form of dementor.

Absorbing every single piece of peace out of you.

I used to think it is weak to talk about our pains. It’s mellow. Emo. Not a sign of a mature adult.

Do you ever think that way?

Take a deep breath.

Pain sure sapped that energy of life. Take a deep breath.

Try to imagine a happy moment in life.

Try to be peaceful.

Just try… 🙂

And if that’s still so painful.

Try to see a happy end.

Try to be peaceful. Just try. A little bit more.

A possibly happy day.

Smiling freely. Only naturally.

Even when I said “yes” just now to the waitress. She should have guessed I am in pain.

COVID-19. Leaving. War. Losing my old phone full of memorable, priceless pictures (which isn't actually the case, but think about it if it's true?)

One painful event leading to another.

Happening outside of my control. Slipped by.

We can control when/how/where we want to be happy. But pain manifested and metastasised knowing no clear boundaries, sporadically. Without causes.

I used to think we adult are strong. But I never feel remotely this sad when I was younger.

I (want to) believe there’s a better day ahead. I am not a defeatist.

Accumulating pain is necessarily the byproduct of being alive.

Unless perhaps, as the Buddha has said: be less attached.

Pain, you should’t be attached to me, just like I’ll try not to be attached to worldly quagmires.